Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



Title

Subject

Creator

Date

You've searched: A Sound Past

  • All fields: Halls
(243 results)



Display: 20

    • Schiff Hall under construction, 1962

    • Residence halls--Washington (State)--Tacoma; residence halls (University of Puget Sound); building construction (University of Puget Sound); college buildings--design and construction--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • Women's North Dorm under construction, 10 Jan 1962. North Dorm was later named Schiff Hall. Schiff adjoins Harrington Hall, built in 1957. Mrs. Harrington and Mrs. Schiff, for whom the two residence halls are named, were mother and daughter,...
    • Howard R. Kilworth Memorial Carillon dedication, 1954

    • Howard R. Kilworth Memorial Carillon (University of Puget Sound); Carillonic bells (University of Puget Sound); Carillons--electronic--Washington (State)
    • Arthur Lynds Bigelow, Bellmaster of Princeton University, plays the dedicatory concert of the Howard R. Kilworth Memorial Carillon, in the recital hall (later named the Leonard Jacobsen Recital Hall) in the Music Building, 12 Nov 1954. The concert...
    • Todd Hall, 1963

    • College buildings (University of Puget Sound); Todd Hall (University of Puget Sound)
    • Jones, Howarth, and Todd Halls and, at right, the student center (now called Wheelock Student Center), as seen from in front of Warner Gymnasium, 13 Sep 1963. Note the maroon utility vehicle at right, literally cobbled together from parts by the...
    • Anderson Hall addition dedication reception, 1954

    • College buildings (College of Puget Sound); College buildings--Dedications--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • On Sunday, 14 Nov 1954, what we know today as Langdon Hall was dedicated, with an open house in the new residence hall. At the time of its dedication the new residence hall was known simply as the addition to Anderson Hall. This addition was...
    • Anderson Hall addition dedication reception, 1954

    • College buildings (College of Puget Sound); College buildings--Dedications--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • On Sunday, 14 Nov 1954, what we know today as Langdon Hall was dedicated, with an open house in the new residence hall. At the time of its dedication the new residence hall was known simply as the addition to Anderson Hall. This addition was...
    • Anderson Hall addition dedication reception, 1954

    • College buildings (College of Puget Sound); College buildings--Dedications--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • On Sunday, 14 Nov 1954, what we know today as Langdon Hall was dedicated, with an open house in the new residence hall. At the time of its dedication the new residence hall was known simply as the addition to Anderson Hall. This addition was...
    • Dignitaries break ground for Todd Hall, 1946

    • Rites and ceremonies
    • Dignitaries break ground for Todd Hall on July 15, 1946. From left, Chapin Foster, Tom Murray, Frances Swayze, Dix Rowland, Ernest T. Mock, Edward H. Todd, Ray Cook, Earl Dugan, Henry Shaw, George Karlen, Schreiber Lindsey, Mr. Morrison, William W....
    • Intramural track meet, 1951

    • College athletes--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Athletic fields--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Track and Field
    • Intramural track meet, 15 May 1951. Jones, Howarth, and Todd Halls are in the back ground, as is the Warner Gymnasium
    • The Cottage women's residence, 1924

    • Dormitories--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Farmhouses--Remodeling for other use--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • Farmhouse being remodeled to become "The Cottage" women's dormitory, later the music conservatory building, southeast view, 1924
    • The Cottage women's residence, 1924

    • Dormitories--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Farmhouses--Remodeling for other use--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • Farmhouse being remodeled to become "The Cottage" women's dormitory, later the music conservatory building, southeast view, 1924
    • Farmhouse remodeled to be the women's residence, 1924

    • Dormitories--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Farmhouses--Remodeling for other use--Washington (State)--Tacoma
    • The farmhouse on the new campus after the building was remodeled in 1924 to become the women's dormitory. This view is from the southeast, from near the southwest corner of Jones Hall.
    • The Cottage with student residents, 1925

    • Dormitories--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Women college students--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Resident assistants (Dormitories)--Washington (State)--Tacoma; Portraits, Group
    • View of the Cottage from the northwest with superimposed group portrait of thirteen student residents. Handwritten on page "Women's dorm & resident women. Matron--Mrs. Golder. 1924" The handwriting is President Edward Todd's. Page 118 of the 1926...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK